Michael Sheen will read The Ocean at the End of the Lane for Radio 4

The actor - who's not unfamiliar with Gaiman, having played House in The Doctor's Wife - will read the novel as part of BBC Radio 4's Book at Bedtime strand. The 5 instalments will air next month, and have no fear, Non-Anglo Gaimanites: it will be available to listen to worldwide via Radio 4's website.

As an added bonus, Mariella Frostrup will interview Gaiman tomorrow for Radio 4's Open Book, discussing his past work in Sci-Fi and Fantasy, and why 'he continues to be inspired by the thing lurking just out of sight in the shadows.'

The programme begins at 4pm BST (8am PDT/11am EDT), and will also be available to listen to worldwide via the Radio 4 website.